Flowgrind International Skateboarding Contest
May 12, 2016, Nova Gorica

Flowgrind 2016 was another successful international skateboarding event, despite the moody spring weather. Some skaters arrived on Thursday, heavy hitting tricks went down, it set the tone for the weekend. Due to a bad weather on Friday, some went to the skatepark under the bridge in Gorizia, some hit the casino Perla, some chilled at the local burger joint Pionircek. In the night hours, club Mostovna was going off. When you have a bunch of skaters together, it can get just get weird. Fun times! On Saturday, skaters pored in for qualifications, the sun was out, and the park was jam packed with tricks dropping left and right. On Sunday the rest of the qualifications and the finals happened. After the finals it was time for the Best Trick massacre.


Non-Sponsored Category:
1. Marti Atanasov
2. Massimo Cristofoletti
3. Luka Bozic
4. Rene Torkar
5. Antonio Bagaric
6. Zan Hamrscek

1. Julia Brueckler
2. Asia Lanzi
3. Talja Susec

Sponsored Category:
1. Max Kruglov
2. Douwe Macare
3. Ke’Chaud Johnson
4. Maxim Habanec
5. Egor Kaldikov
6. Tomas Vintr
7. Fabio Montagner
8. Zander Gabriel
9. Timotej Lampe Ignjic
10. Alex Decunha
11. Fabio Colombo
12. Santino Exenberger
13. Joan Galceran
14. Antonio Pekovic

Best Trick:
Jonathan Jean-Philippe

2016 Official Video:

Skaters in montage:
Maxim Kruglov, Douwe Macare, Christopher Khan, Jonathan Jean-Philippe, Joan Galceran Montoro, Zander Gabriel, Alex DeCunha, Asia Lanzi, Maxim Habanec, Lenni Pfeiffer, Massimo Cristofoletti, Marti Atanasov, Marcel Rieger, Alexandre Massotti, Timotej Lampe Ignjic, Marten Maxwell, Santino Exenberger, Karel Raichl, Fabio Colombo, Adam Keats, Fabio Montagner, Antonio Pekovic, Tomas Vintr, Kechaud Johnson, Egor Kaldikov and Julia Brueckler.

2016 Sponsors:

2016 Photo Gallery:

Julia Brueckler FS Smith Grind
Kechaud Johnson FS Nosebluntslide
Marti Atanasov FS 5-0 Grind
Douwe Macare FS Lipslide
Tyler Edtmayer FS Boneless
Fabio Colombo Nollie Flip
Santino Exenberger BS Boneless
Maxim Kruglov Hardflip FS Boardslide
Fabio Montagner Switch BS 5-0 Grind
L to R: Egor Kaldikov, Maxim Kruglov, Douwe Macare, Kechaud Johnson, Maxim Habanec